FOLIS - Up and coming meetings and fundraising events

Upcoming Events

Reception family disco  Friday 13th October 2017
Reception bun bake Sale Friday 20th October 2017
FOLIS meeting in school Monday 13th October 2017
Quiz night Friday 17th October 2017
Christmas Coffee morning Friday 1St December 2017
FOLIS meeting in school Monday 22nd January 2017
Film night Friday 26th January 2018
Year 1 Bun Bake Sale Friday 9th February 2018
Year 1 Family Disco Friday 9th February 2018
FOLIS meeting in school Monday 12th March 2018
Beetle drive  Friday 16th March 2018 6-8pm
Mother's Day Secret Shop Thursday 22nd March 2018
Easter Coffee Morning Wednesday 28th March 2018
FOLIS meeting in school Tuesday 8th May 2018
Year 2 Family Disco May 2018.  Exact date TBC.
Spring Fair Saturday 12th May 2018
Year 2 bun bake sale Friday 18th May 2018
Father's Day Gift Joke Book Thursday 14th June 2018
Father's Day Park Run Sunday 17th June 2018
Year 2 Leavers' Party Thursday 19th July 2018

The 2016-17 FOLIS fundraising activities offered great family fun whilst also raising vital funds - nearly £3,800 - for school, which is being put towards our target of raising sufficient funds to lease a school mini bus.

In 2017-18,  please get involved, we'd love you to join in the fun whilst raising money to help your children.

Christmas cards 2017

The FOLIS Christmas Cards will be slightly different this year, the designs have been sent to the card company to be scanned into their system ready for orders to be placed. Your child’s card design will come home week commencing 16th October for you to view together with ordering information. The new deadline date for our schools orders to be processed will then be Tuesday 31st October.

Friday 29th September - Macmillan Coffee Morning raised £490.

Thank you to everyone who supported the event through buying and selling buns!

 

FOLIS FAMILY DISCO FRIDAY 13TH OCTOBER 6-8PM  - now rearranged to Friday 3rd November.

Image result for disco dancing children

Family fun for everyone - party games with fab prizes to be won!

Tuck shop for the children selling lots of snacks and drinks. We will also be selling lots of things that glow - so the children can bring some pocket money on the night. We have a licensed bar serving a selection of drinks both non-alcoholic and alcoholic.

Our new Reception families will have priority for tickets, but other year groups are welcome.

To make sure you don't miss out, you need to complete the reply slip, via the website or by using the link below by Wednesday 27th September. Tickets sell very quickly and can’t be issued without payment so please reply as soon as possible. Tickets are £2.50 per adult and £2.00 per child. Children need to be accompanied by an adult. Once you have been allocated tickets you will receive an individual invoice via text/email on Friday 29th September to pay online, payment is then due Thursday 5 th October. Tickets will be sent home week commencing 9 th October. We always need extra help and if you could spare 30mins during the disco please let us know via teh reply slips on the website.

FOLIS Fundraising - Foreign Currency

 Ever come back from your holiday abroad with a pocket full of foreign coins/notes, thrown them in a drawer ready for your next holiday or trip and then never used them? If so, FOLIS can help you out!

 If you have any foreign currency you don’t need, please send to school in an envelope marked FOLIS – Foreign Currency. They can then exchange the donations, through a set scheme, to raise funds for school.

 

 

 

 


FOLIS
Webpage icon FOLIS
Webpage icon Lindley CE Infant School 50+ Club
Webpage icon Minutes of FOLIS meetings